Skip to main content



The Board of Directors of the Rural Water Authority of Douglas County held a regular election at its Biennial Meeting on May 6, 2017. The following qualified electors were elected to positions on the Board for terms beginning in 2017:

District Directors

District 1 – Mary Lynch
District 2 – Jack Delaney
District 3 – vacant
District 4 – vacant
District 5 – Chris Kennedy

Current Directors for Small Water System Providers

SWSD 1 – Charles Bucknam, Grandview Estates RWCD
SWSD 2 – vacant
SWSD 3 – Barry Gager, Thunderbird WSD

County Director-at-Large

Tricia Bernhardt

Current Board Officers

Chairman – Barry Gager
Vice Chairman – Chris Kennedy
Treasurer – Jack Delaney
Secretary – Charles Bucknam

The positions of District Director 3, District Director 4, and Small Water System Provider 2 are currently vacant. The present Board of Directors can fill these positions by appointment of qualified residents who reside in the RWADC Service Area in those respective jurisdictions. Each Small Water System Provider that has joined the RWADC as a Party or Participant elects its Director to sit on the Board.

map is available online to review the District Director boundaries.

Interested in serving on the Board as a Director for the remainder of a 4-year term or apply to run in the next Board election? Please contact us at We’d be happy to answer any questions you may have.  We appreciate your interest in the Rural Water Authority.